Positive, Comparative, Superlative Adjectives | Exercises with Answers

Aji Sutarmaji
6 min readFeb 8, 2022

We can use adjectives to compare two things/people or more.

Positive, Comparative, and Superlative Adjective Exercises with Answers

Comparative Adjective Examples

  • I am taller than my mother.
  • This car is better than that car.
  • Giving examples is more difficult than giving instructions.
  • My wife is younger than I am.
  • His watch is more expensive than my car.
  • Asia is bigger than Europe.
  • Health is more important than wealth.
  • Grace is more attractive than her sister.
  • January is always longer than February.
  • This exercise is easier than the previous one.

Superlative Adjective Examples

Positive, Comparative, and Superlative Adjective Exercises with Answers
  • My father is the oldest person in my family.
  • These are the most expensive things I can buy.
  • Bill is the richest guy in the world.
  • She’s active in the most popular social media website.
  • Who’s the most powerful man in…

--

--

Aji Sutarmaji

Meet Aji , a seasoned baby boomer with a passion for education and communication. His experience has honed his skills to be an excellent educator and author.